• The GA is the Legislative Authority in the organization which is composed of representatives of all Arab member states. it has the responsibility of approving the general strategies and policies to be followed by the organization.
    It meets once every two years unless circumstances requiring an extraordinary session
    During its regular meetings, an Arab country would be elected among the organization’s member states to preside over the General Assembly
    The General Assembly is currently chaired by the Ministry of Communication Technologies and Digital Transformation of the Republic of Tunisia.

  • HE. Dr Ishaq Sider _ Minister of Telecom & Information Technology – The State of Palestine

The membership of the GA is composed of all AICTO members :

  • The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
    The Republic of Tunisia
    The People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria
    The Republic of Djibouti (*)
    The Republic of Sudan
    The Syrian Arab Republic
    The Federal Republic of Somalia (*)
    The Republic of Iraq
    The Sultanate of Oman
    The State of Palestine
  • The State of Qatar
  • The union of comoros (*)
    The Lebanese Republic
    The State of Libya
    The Arab Republic of Egypt
    The Kingdom of Morocco
    The Islamic Republic of Mauritania
    The Republic of Yemen

(*) Countries that have signed the creation agreement and are on the way of ratification.

General Assembly’s meetings